Operator Network Dossier
Recro
Limited Casinos
Recro Limited is the Malta-registered company holding UK Gambling Commission account 61549, an active remote casino and betting licence. Public-record checks confirm it currently operates exactly one casino site in Great Britain.
Featured Casinos May 2026
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Interac
-
MiFinity
-
Neosurf
-
CashtoCode
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Paysafecard
-
Interac
-
AstroPay
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
XRP
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Revolut
-
MuchBetter
-
Flexepin
-
Ethereum
-
Tether
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
Dogecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Paysafecard
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Interac
-
AstroPay
-
MiFinity
-
Jeton
-
Payop
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
XRP
-
Dash
-
Monero
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Maestro
-
Paysafecard
-
iDEAL
-
Revolut
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
Dogecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Paysafecard
-
Trustly
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Paysafecard
-
Trustly
-
Interac
-
Jeton
-
Neosurf
-
ecoPayz
-
MuchBetter
-
Volt
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
PayPal
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Paysafecard
-
Revolut
-
Interac
-
Bank transfer
-
Jeton
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
USDC
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Revolut
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Dogecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
American Express
-
Klarna
-
Sofort
-
Giropay
-
Interac
-
Bank transfer
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
American Express
-
Sofort
-
Giropay
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
XRP
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
-
Solana
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Tether
-
USDC
-
DAI
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bank transfer
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Skrill
-
Revolut
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
USDC
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
-
Solana
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Maestro
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
XRP
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
American Express
-
Klarna
-
Skrill
-
Neteller
-
Revolut
-
Interac
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
USDC
-
Bitcoin Cash
-
XRP
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
-
Solana
-
Dash
-
Cardano
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Revolut
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Dogecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Bitcoin
-
Revolut
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Dogecoin
-
Visa
-
Mastercard
-
Apple Pay
-
Google Pay
-
Bitcoin
-
Maestro
-
Bank transfer
-
Ethereum
-
Litecoin
-
Tether
-
Dogecoin
-
Tron
On This Page9 sections
Recro Limited Operator Profile
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Full Legal Name | Recro Limited |
| Companies House No. | Not registered at UK Companies House; Malta Business Registry C 77858 |
| Companies House Status | Not applicable (Maltese company, trading per UKGC register and site footer) |
| Parent Company / Ultimate Owner | Reported as part of the Casumo group (Casumo Holding PLC); direct shareholding not confirmed on a public registry |
| Incorporation Year | 2016 (31 October, per third-party company directories) |
| Registered Jurisdiction | Malta |
| Primary Licence(s) | UKGC account 61549, licence 061549-R-336718-002 |
| Licence Status | Active (Casino Remote, General Betting Real Event and Virtual Event) |
| Active Casino Sites | 1 (Casumo) |
| Platform Provider | Proprietary Casumo platform |
| UKGC Enforcement Record | None against Recro Limited; predecessor licensee Casumo Services Limited fined £5.85m (2018) and £6m (2021) |
| Casino Guru Avg. Safety Index | 5.1 (July 2026); 6.3 in May 2026 |
| Last Verified | September 2026 |
Most operator audits on Alterplay untangle a web of skins. Searches for Recro Limited casinos tend to assume a portfolio, but the company exists to hold a single UK licence for a single, well-known casino, and the interesting questions are about why the licence moved and what history came with it. In that sense it has more in common with flagship-led Malta operators such as Kindred Group and LeoVegas, which built their UK businesses on one or two headline sites, than with white-label networks such as ProgressPlay.
Corporate History, Ownership and Enforcement Record
The history of Recro Limited casinos starts with Casumo rather than with Recro itself. Casumo launched in 2012 from Malta, founded by a Swedish team around a gamified "adventure" in which every spin moved a player up a levelling track. For roughly eight years of UK trading it sat under Casumo Services Limited, UKGC account 39265. That company still holds the group's Malta Gaming Authority licence, MGA/CRP/217/2012-05, and third-party coverage dates its UK licence to 2015.
The enforcement record belongs to that period. In November 2018 the Gambling Commission imposed a £5.85 million penalty package on Casumo Services Limited, finding that source-of-funds checks were inadequate and that three customers showing signs of problem gambling had gone unflagged. The package added licence conditions: a Money Laundering Reporting Officer, extra staff training and an external audit.
A second review, run between October 2019 and January 2020, found the same categories of failure. The Commission announced a £6m penalty and an official warning on 25 March 2021. Its published findings are stark: one customer lost £1.1m over three years without any responsible gambling interaction, others lost £89,000 in five hours and £59,000 in 90 minutes without intervention, and winnings from rival operators were accepted as source of funds without further checks. Both penalties were settled. For scale, that second fine matched the £6m later imposed on Gamesys Operations, a far larger multi-site business.
Recro Limited had been incorporated in October 2016 but stayed dormant on the UK register until 14 April 2023, when it received a General Betting licence. Casino Remote and Virtual Event activities followed on 21 December 2023, a month after Casumo Services Limited surrendered its UK licence. The effect of this operator licence transfer is that the UKGC register now shows a new account with no sanctions attached, while the brand, the Swieqi address and, according to company directories, the management carried across. Older review sources still name Casumo Services Limited as the operator, so any current Recro Limited casino review should start from the register rather than from them. Francesco Postiglione, reported as Casumo's CEO since March 2023, is listed alongside Tim De Borle as a Recro director. That listing has not been verified against the Malta Business Registry.
Recro Limited has launched no new casinos in 2026, and none have been announced. If further Recro Limited sites do appear, they will show on the register's trading-name list first. The one change this year is regulatory: the welcome offer now sits within the 10x wagering cap that took effect on 19 January 2026. Nearly three years without a new sanction is a better signal than any marketing claim, although the Commission's past findings show why the brand's lineage still matters.
All Recro Limited Casinos
| Site | Launch Year | Welcome Bonus | Payout Speed (Stated / Real) | Casino Guru Safety Index | Companies House Entity Match |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Casumo | 2012 (Recro licence from late 2023) | 50% up to £100, 10x bonus wagering, £20 min deposit | PayPal instant after approval, cards up to 2 working days / e-wallets often same day, with recurring reports of pending withdrawals | 5.1 (July 2026) | Footer names Recro Limited (Malta C 77858), matching the UKGC licensee; no UK Companies House entry |
The Recro Limited casino list has a single entry: casumo.com, the only domain the register records against account 61549. That means no Recro Limited sister sites in the conventional sense. Versions of Casumo in other markets, such as Germany, run under Casumo Services Limited's MGA licence and sit outside this audit.
Every site listed operates under Recro Limited's UKGC licence as verified against the Gambling Commission's public register. Bonus terms change frequently — always verify the current offer directly on the casino's website before depositing.
Casumo — The Only Casino on the Recro Limited Licence

Casumo's pitch has barely changed in fourteen years, and that consistency is part of its appeal. Stakes fill a visible progress bar; each level unlocks "Valuables", which might be bonus spins, a deposit match or wager-free spins. Reel Races run as short slot tournaments, and Umo Days let players pick one reward type each day. The look is clean and Scandinavian, fronted by a cartoon mascot, and it is aimed squarely at slot players rather than table specialists.
The footer checks out: it names Recro Limited under UKGC account 61549 and Malta registration C 77858, both consistent with the register. The lobby is one of the larger in the UK market. Review sources put it between 3,000 and 4,400 titles, and Casino Guru counted 114 providers in May 2026, led by NetEnt, Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, Games Global and Evolution.
New casino customers get a 50% match up to £100 on a first deposit of £20 or more. Opt-in is required, wagering is 10x the bonus, the maximum stake is £5 and the bonus lapses after seven days. Players who would rather avoid wagering altogether will find PlayOJO's no-wagering model the obvious alternative, since it pairs a similar rewards-led design with cash-only winnings.
Payouts are where opinions split. PayPal and Trustly withdrawals regularly clear within hours in independent tests, yet Trustpilot reviews from May 2026 describe money sitting in pending status while support asks for documents already supplied. Casumo therefore suits a slot player who verifies early and cashes out to an e-wallet, and suits less well anyone who expects a first withdrawal without paperwork.
Casumo — Verified Network Profile
| Metric | The Casumo Profile |
|---|---|
| Operator Entity | Recro Limited, Malta C 77858 |
| Licence Status | Active — UKGC licence 061549-R-336718-002 |
| Network Position | Sole site on the licence |
| Site Identity | Level-based rewards casino with a Scandinavian look |
| Game Edge | 114 providers; deep NetEnt catalogue and Evolution live tables |
| Payout Pattern | Fast e-wallet clearance, slowed by document re-requests in some reports |
| Best Bonus Feature | Wager-free spins earned through levelling |
| The Trade-Off | Complaint volume out of proportion to the product's quality |
| Best For | Regular slot players who value progression over headline bonus size |
How the Casumo Products Compare
With no Recro Limited sister sites to set against each other, the meaningful comparison is between the two products sharing casumo.com, and between Casumo and the operators it competes with.
The casino and sportsbook run separate welcome offers and cannot be combined. Sports customers get their stake back as a free bet up to £30 if a first acca of three or more legs loses, and sports bets never count towards casino wagering. A single Valuables programme spans the account, so loyalty progress is not split across products.
To see what the casino offer is worth, take the maximum case. A £200 deposit earns the full £100 bonus, giving a £300 balance and a £1,000 wagering target, since the 10x applies to the bonus only. At the £5 cap that is 200 spins; at a more typical £1 stake it is 1,000. Players aged 18 to 24 face the £2 slot stake limit, which raises the minimum to 500 spins. The summary terms name no win cap, but one aggregator lists £300, so the full terms deserve a read. No no-deposit bonus is offered to new players. Alterplay did not verify Casumo's exact one-offer-per-household wording, though a rule of that kind is standard on UKGC sites.
Against outside competition, Casumo is often paired with MrQ in withdrawal-speed tests, and both regularly post sub-hour e-wallet payouts. MrQ wins on bonus simplicity, with no wagering. Casumo wins on breadth: a bigger lobby, a live casino with game shows and a built-in sportsbook. Its disadvantage is not the product but the complaint record.
Payments, Providers and Platform
| Payment Method | Min Deposit | Max Deposit | Withdrawal Time (Stated / Real) | Available At |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa / Mastercard debit | £10 (£20 for welcome offer) | Not publicly stated | Up to 2 working days / 1–3 working days reported | Casumo |
| PayPal | £10 | Not publicly stated | Instant after approval / 35 minutes to several hours in tests | Casumo |
| Trustly | £10 | Not publicly stated | Fast bank transfer / 2–5 hours in independent tests | Casumo |
| Apple Pay | £10 | Not publicly stated | Card-linked / not cashier-verified | Casumo |
| Skrill / Neteller | £10 | Not publicly stated | Same day / hours, per player reports | Casumo |
| MuchBetter / Paysafecard | £10 | Not publicly stated | Paysafecard deposit-focused / withdrawal route not verified | Casumo |
On player-reported evidence, PayPal and Trustly are the routes to choose; debit cards are slower but rarely draw complaints of their own. Two details are easy to miss. One review source records a £3 fee on withdrawals below £10, and published per-request caps range from £10,000 to £20,000 depending on the source, so anyone planning a large cashout should check the cashier first.
| Site | Top 5 Providers | Approx. Game Count | Live Dealer Available |
|---|---|---|---|
| Casumo | NetEnt, Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Games Global | 3,000–4,400+ (sources vary) | Yes |
Provider overlap usually reveals shared infrastructure between sister sites; here it simply shows a mature in-house platform wired to a very wide studio list. No exclusive studio deals were verified. Casumo's own jackpots and Reel Races are its distinctive features, and one of those jackpots, added in April 2025, prompted an FOI request to the UKGC about whether it had been re-certified.
Evolution supplies most of the live casino, with Pragmatic Play Live alongside, covering blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows such as Crazy Time. Stake ranges follow each studio's standard tables, and player complaints about live play are rare compared with complaints about payments.
Review sources refer to dedicated mobile apps as well as the browser site, and describe the mobile product as polished. Alterplay aggregates player reports rather than testing apps directly.
Safety, Licensing and Player Reputation
The Recro Limited licence can be confirmed on the UK Gambling Commission public register, which lists three active remote activities under account 61549. The group's MGA licence, visible on the Malta Gaming Authority licensee register, is held by Casumo Services Limited and gives UK players no protection.
For British customers, the 2026 rules do most of the work: £5 slot stakes for over-25s and £2 for 18 to 24-year-olds, a 10x wagering cap and financial vulnerability checks at higher spend. Identity verification is required before any withdrawal. Self-exclusion across Recro Limited casinos is straightforward: the company participates in GAMSTOP, and because the licence covers a single site, a national self-exclusion leaves no gap elsewhere in the network.
| Site | Licence Body | UKGC Licence No. | Companies House No. | Self-Exclusion Registered | RNG Testing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recro Limited (operator) | UKGC | 061549-R-336718-002 (account 61549) | None (Malta C 77858) | Yes — GAMSTOP | eCOGRA certificate referenced in a UKGC FOI request |
| Casumo | UKGC | 061549-R-336718-002 | None (Malta C 77858) | Yes — GAMSTOP | eCOGRA |
| Casumo Services Limited (historic UK licensee) | UKGC (surrendered Nov 2023); MGA active | Account 39265 | None (Maltese entity) | Not applicable in GB | eCOGRA (MGA) |
Complaints go to Casumo first. If a complaint is still unresolved after eight weeks, the next step is the ADR provider named in the site terms. The Commission does not settle individual disputes, but it does accept reports of possible licence breaches.
Public sentiment is the weakest part of the picture, and Recro Limited's payout record looks better in independent speed tests than in player reviews. Trustpilot stood at 1.9 out of 5 from around 2,350 reviews in May 2026, driven by delayed withdrawals, templated support replies and repeated document requests. Casino Guru's Safety Index fell from 6.3 in May 2026 to 5.1 by July, with both readings classed as below average. The May figures showed 8 direct complaints, 12 against related casinos, 7,944 black points and no fake games; the July page recorded 50 complaints in total and judged the terms unfair. Alterplay could not confirm any current Casinomeister accreditation, warning or rogue listing.
Recro's own licence carries no sanctions, but the two predecessor fines described above attach to the same brand and lineage. For comparison, LeoVegas, another Malta-based flagship operator, has a UKGC fine history of £1.32m.
| Source | What Players Praise | What Players Criticise |
|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot (2,350+ reviews, May 2026) | Easy deposits, some very quick payouts | Pending withdrawals, repeated KYC requests |
| Reddit (/r/UKCasinos) | No consistent theme verified | No consistent theme verified |
| AskGamblers | Wide choice of UK payment methods | Rating not verified at research date |
| Casino Guru (Safety Index 5.1–6.3) | Large casino, no fake games found | Terms judged unfair, high black points |
| Casinomeister | Status not confirmed | No formal finding located |
The pattern is consistent across every source that tracks Recro Limited casinos. Players who get paid quickly are pleased with the product, while those caught in document loops say so loudly. The ratings reflect support handling far more than game quality.
What Recro Limited Casinos Lack
Without Recro Limited sister sites, there is no alternative under the same roof: a player unhappy with Casumo has nowhere else on the licence to go. The product range has gaps too. There is no bingo and no poker, which players can find together at 888 Casino and its wider group. Support runs through live chat and email with no published phone line, which fits the "generic reply" complaints. Cryptocurrency is absent, as on all UKGC sites. RNG certification is hard to trace from the UK site itself; the clearest public reference to eCOGRA testing came through an FOI request. And although a 10x match is fair by 2026 standards, a no-wagering welcome offer would put Casumo level with its strongest rivals.
Verdict
With Casumo the only casino owned by Recro Limited, the real question is who it suits. It rewards the regular slot player: someone who enjoys working through levels, will use the large NetEnt and Evolution catalogue, and withdraws to PayPal or Trustly after verifying at sign-up. For that player, the licence is clean, self-exclusion is simple and the product is among the better-built in the UK.
It is harder to recommend to occasional players who are chasing a quick first payout, or to anyone who weighs a brand's regulatory past heavily. For a Malta-based operator that combines casino and sportsbook with less friction reported around verification, Betway Limited is the closest comparison from a different licence holder. On enforcement history alone, LeoVegas has the lighter record.
On the evidence, Recro Limited has run a compliant licence since 2023, but it inherited a brand fined twice for failing vulnerable customers, and today's complaints suggest the pendulum has swung towards heavy checks rather than none. That is better for player protection, though it frustrates everyone else. It is trustworthy on licensing and product, and only average on how it treats players when something goes wrong.
Complete your KYC verification immediately after registration to avoid withdrawal delays. If self-exclusion is a concern, confirm that the operator's scheme covers every site on the licence before opening any account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which casinos are owned by Recro Limited?+
Only Casumo. It is the only domain listed under UKGC account 61549, so there are no Recro Limited sister sites to choose between.What is Recro Limited's UKGC enforcement record?+
Recro itself has no sanctions on record. The fines on public record, £5.85m in 2018 and £6m in 2021, were issued to Casumo Services Limited, which ran Casumo in the UK before Recro took over the licence.Is Recro Limited registered at UK Companies House?+
No. Recro is a Maltese company, registration C 77858. Its right to serve British players comes from the UKGC licence.Does a self-exclusion at Casumo cover everything Recro Limited runs?+
Yes. Recro takes part in GAMSTOP, and Casumo is its only UK site, so one registration blocks everything on the licence.How quickly does Casumo pay out?+
E-wallet and Trustly payouts often arrive within hours. Debit cards take one to three working days, and unverified accounts can face longer delays.Last verified: September 2026